Pumpkin Pie Dip

12 Oct

 As if the chocolate chip cheesecake dip wasn’t doing enough damage sitting in my fridge! I decided to really torture myself and put an equally delicious pumpkin pie dip right next to it in the fridge. Why do I do this to myself? I know I don’t have any self control. Especially with boxes of cinnamon sticks and teddy grahams sitting in the pantry just waiting to be dunked in this creamy goodness!

Pumpkin Pie Dip

8 ounces cream cheese, softened

2 cups powdered sugar

1 cup canned pumpkin

1/2 cup sour cream

2 teaspoons cinnamon

2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice

1/2 teaspoon ground ginger

1/8 teaspoon ground cloves

1 cup frozen whipped cream, thawed


In a large bowl, beat cream cheese and powdered sugar until smooth. Add in pumpkin and sour cream. Mix in cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice, ginger, and cloves. Stir until well incorporated. Fold in whipped cream. Serve with cinnamon sticks, teddy grahams, apples, or gingersnaps.


3 Responses to “Pumpkin Pie Dip”

  1. Andrea . Charcoal and Crayons October 14, 2011 at 11:40 pm #

    Sounds divine! And I have most of those ingredients on hand… could be dangerous for sure!

    • Bonnie Boatwright October 16, 2011 at 5:24 am #

      This looks delicious! Think I will make it for an upcoming Halloween party!

  2. Jessa October 16, 2011 at 2:20 am #

    Yum! I’m going to make that this week! So fun!

Leave a comment