Finally decided to give it a whirl…

29 Oct

Peanut butter on bananas equals YUM! Peanut butter on toast equals YUM! But bananas on toast, not so sure about this one.

A number of the health and fitness blogs that I read every day show toast with peanut butter and bananas as their breakfast of choice! And I’ve always been a bit skeptical. Just seems like kind of a weird combination.

But today was the day! I got home from running some errands and was absolutely ravenous! Only had a few minutes to spare before I started eating my arm. Saw a banana in the fruit bowl and decided to give the infamous toast, peanut butter, and bananas a whirl!

And now I know why they all eat it for breakfast! Because it is freakin’ good!

The banana kind of balances out the stickiness of the peanut butter. So it doesn’t feel like your swallowing a golf ball. Slides down real niiiiccce!

And I can only imagine how good it will be when I have it tomorrow morning with a cup of steaming hot coffee!

3 Responses to “Finally decided to give it a whirl…”

  1. Carole October 29, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    Been one of my favorites for years! Also good if you saute your bananas first!

  2. BONNIE JOHNSON October 30, 2011 at 2:08 am #

    EVEN BETTER WITH HONEY ON TOP OF PEANUT BUTTER & THEN LOTS OF BANANA SLICES ON TOP OF THAT!

  3. Kelly November 17, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    Try it on a toasted whole wheat english muffin. So good!!! I use crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy. I guess I’m a bit nutty! 😉

Leave a Reply

