Bananas + Peanut Butter + Chocolate

20 Oct

Bananas + Peanut Butter + Chocolate!!! Yum, yum, yum! Who doesn’t love peanut butter and chocolate together! Especially when it’s for breakfast! I wasn’t even tempted to hit snooze when my alarm went off!

In a blender combine 1 cup crushed ice, enough milk to cover the ice, 1/2 of a banana (bag up the other half for tomorrow), 2 tablespoons of peanut butter, and 1 scoop of chocolate protein powder.  Blend until you get this…

Might have to add a little more ice or milk to get the right consistency.

I wanted to put a straw right in the blender. Heck with taking the time to pour into a glass. I’m home alone. No one will know.

But I had to. My straw didn’t reach to the bottom of the blender :)

Seconds, please! I’m already excited for tomorrow’s breakfast! Better hit the gym while all this protein is circulating through my body!

2 Responses to “Bananas + Peanut Butter + Chocolate”

  1. DK October 23, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    What brand of protein powder do you use, and where do you buy it? I’m looking to find something healthy that doesn’t taste like poo.

    • slicendice October 24, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

      The one I have is Whey Complete Protein in the chocolate flavor! Not sure where I got mine. It is a huge container and I bought it awhile ago. But I know you can order it online too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 594 other followers

