Baked Peanut Butter Oatmeal

4 Mar

I eat oatmeal nearly every day. If I have the day off from work, I eat it for breakfast. If I am working that day, then I eat it for lunch or supper. It is just so, so easy to grab a packet and throw it in the microwave. My go to flavor is usually maple brown sugar. About the only flavor that actually tastes as good as it smells!

With all of my blog searching or some may call it stalking, I have seen several posts and recipes for baked oatmeal. All of them with different flavor combinations. And of course for my first attempt at baked oatmeal I chose the one with peanut butter! But I am now dying to try the pumpkin pie baked oatmeal.

This truly looked, smelt, and tasted like a peanut butter oatmeal cookie. It was fluffy around the outside and gooey in the middle! Definitely have a glass of milk handy when you eat this. Trust me, you will need it. The site where I found this recipe also recommends serving with warmed milk poured over the top. You could also top with sliced bananas, chocolate chips, maple syrup, or yogurt. Once again the possibilities are endless! Love versatile dishes!

One giant peanut butter oatmeal cookie!!

The oh so gooey middle!! Holy yum!

Baked Peanut Butter Oatmeal

1 1/2 cups quick oats

1/4 cup packed brown sugar

1/4 cup granulated sugar

3/4 cup milk

1 egg

1/4 cup melted butter

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 cup peanut butter

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and grease 8×8 inch pan or 1 quart casserole. Mix all ingredients together in a large bowl. Spread into the pan and bake for 25 minutes or until outer edges are golden brown.

3 Responses to “Baked Peanut Butter Oatmeal”

  1. wingedcreature March 5, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

    I made your baked peanut butter oatmeal, and I loved it! I’ll definitely be making it again, and thanks for sharing it.

  2. thebaked October 13, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    This looks amazing. A little bit of banana (and chocolate) in there and I will be in heaven.

  3. Laura October 15, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    I just made this, but I left the peanut butter out since I’m not a huge fan. I also didn’t have quick oats so used regular rolled oats, and it was fantastic. Sprinkled some frozen raspberries on top and poured some cold milk over it. Yummers. Next time I’m going to add a half cup of pumpkin.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 592 other followers

